I Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You: Here I Go Again

Here I go again. I am sure by now you may be tired of what seems like weekly posts about Taylor Kinney or Severide. I can’t help it, but I am going to be slowing things down soon. I watched Chicago Fire last night and I was inspired to write a blog. It seems that the show even though it is a repeat gets me inspired.

Let me say this again. I know that this is just a show. I know that this is just a work of fiction. I know that the characters are fictional. However, I love the show and I have fallen in love with the character Severide. I have written several posts about how I feel about Severide.

Check out my posts: In My Opinion: Severide, Stellaride Is Coming To An End, Severide Deserves Better, Taylor Kinney, Girl On Fire: My Wednesday Night Obsession, Sad Wednesdays: No More Severide Till Fall, Taylor Kinney: A Poem Reposted, and You Are The Reason.

From the moment I started watching Chicago Fire, I fell in love with Severide. His eyes and his smile just drew me in. There was something about him. He just has a way with the ladies. He and Casey are the best of friends. That is good because they give each other the best advice. Severide is a great leader at the firehouse.

If you know me you know that I am not a fan of Severide and Stella. They just do not work at all. I think after last night’s episode that she is using him to get her way to the top. She sees him as someone that has been groomed to be a leader and she is only with him to get to the top. She admitted that when she was at the academy that there were not many women in her class.

She goes off to a training class in the next episode and feels out of place. Mostly because it was for people in positions of leadership which she is not. She wants to be a leader until she goes to this training. Then she feels that she is being pushed into leadership too fast.

Stella later tries to push Severide into marriage. Severide is best man for Joe and Stella tries to tell Severide how to do the job. She hints around to Severide about marriage, but he does not seem to take the hint. I honestly don’t think that Severide is ready to get married anytime soon.

If you look at their history you will see that they are just not meant to be. It all started with when they met. They met at the Academy when they were taking a class together. Stella led Severide on. She never told him that she was married. Severide wanted to hang out with her one night so he went to her house. Stella’s husband Grant was not happy about that. Stella later tells Severide that he should have asked her if she was married. She was covering for the fact that she messed up.

Severide enjoys helping people. He is invested in his job. He is a great team leader. They guys on Squad look up to him. He is a great problem solver and a good investigator. He is just great at what he does.

Taylor Kinney is a great guy. He is devoted to his community. Recently he helped serve delivery meals back home in Pennsylvania. He is devoted to his family. He is close to his Mom and Brothers. He is also a devoted friend. He likes to keep his life private. He is devoted to the ladies that he falls in love with.

One thing that Severide and Taylor have in common is that they are both gorgeous. Not just on the outside, but on the inside too. That is one thing that I love about them.

I could go on and on. However, I am going to stop for now. Season 9 can’t come soon enough.

Leave a comment