Xylophone: Make Your Own Music

I remember when I worked in Kindergarten one year the music teacher. Mrs. Funkhouser was teaching the kids a different musical instrument each week. One of the instruments we looked at was Xylophone. The kids had fun with it. I have always thought of a Xylophone as a piano that you play with a mallet or mallets. Recently I discovered that you can be a professional Xylophone player. Check out these videos from J.S. Bach (Marimba), (Bourree and Gigue), and Invention no. 8.

When I worked in Preschool we had a Xylophone. The kids loved to make music with it. One of the kids told me that they wanted to become a Xylophone player. At the time I didn’t know that you could be a professional Xylophone player. Then recently I found out that you could. That made me realize that you can make your own music. That you can take any instrument and make music with it.

We can do whatever we set our minds to in this life. If you want to be a Xylophone player then you do it. Do whatever you want. You have set goals or dreams and you are going to reach them. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t.

Then I realized it also applies to life. You can live life your own way. Make your own rules. That way you are your person. Just be you.

No matter what you do remember to make your own music. You will be glad you did.

 

Leave a comment